Seven Girlfriends (1999)


seven girlfriends“I’m a very honest person, but usually the reasons a person tells you they broke up with you are never the real reasons” – Marie

Number of Times Seen – 2 (6 Jan 2002 and 17 Jul 2014)

Brief Synopsis – A man decides to visit all of his ex girlfriends in order to try and understand why he has a commitment problem.

My Take on it – I saw this movie for the first time when I was still single and enjoyed it immensely.

Rewatching it now with a bit more life experience makes me appreciate it even more from a whole different perspective.

For one to be able to do what the main character played by Tim Daly does seems to me to be so cathartic because it can give one so much perspective on life and relationships.

I wish that I would have had the opportunity to do what he does because it would be interesting to see what one can learn about oneself from those who we had strong relationships with in the past.

The theme song for this movie is great. Watch the video below.

Anywhere the wind blows

Bottom Line – Interesting premise that gives the writers range to make us laugh at so many different kinds of situations. Daly is great here. Great theme song. Recommended!

Rating – Globe Worthy

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

 

2 thoughts on “Seven Girlfriends (1999)

  1. Pingback: Movies Reviewed Index A-Z |

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 1999 |

Let me Know what you think!!

