Temporal Top Ten – 1974


1974

top ten

Number of movies seen from this year – 37
Number of movies reviewed – 23 (including 1 Encore Review)

This was the year I was born, so obviously I never had the pleasure to see any of these films on the big screen.
For me, choosing #1 was a no-brainer despite everyone loving my #2
What’s interesting to me with this list is that only one film (#9) is a new and recent watch by me.
The rest are mostly movies I learned to appreciate and enjoy over time, but my #1 and my #7 both get credit for being movies that my older brother and his friends introduced me to on a rainy Saturday Night during the 1980’s.sugarland

10. The Sugarland Express
miss jane
9. The Autobiography of Miss Jane Pittmanparallex
8. The Parallex Viewlongs=est yard
7. The Longest Yardconversation
6. The Conversation towering
5. The Towering Infernochina

4. Chinatownblazing
3. Blazing Saddlesgodfather 2
2. The Godfather Part IIpelham
1. The Taking of Pelham One Two Three

Here’s a complete list of movies that I’ve seen from 1974

  1. Airport 1975
  2. Alice Doesn’t Live Here Anymore
  3. The Autobiography of Miss Jan Pittman
  4. Benji
  5. Blazing Saddles
  6. Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia
  7. Chinatown
  8. Conrack
  9. The Conversation
  10. Dark Star
  11. Death Wish
  12. Earthquake
  13. The Four Musketeers
  14. The Front Page
  15. The Godfather Part II
  16. The Great Gatsby
  17. The Groove Tube
  18. Harry and Tonto
  19. Herbie Rides Again
  20. Lenny
  21. Little House on the Prairie
  22. The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams
  23. The Longest Yard
  24. The Lords of Flatbush
  25. The Man with the Golden Gun
  26. The Mark of Zorro
  27. Murder on the Orient Express
  28. The Odessa File
  29. The Parallax View
  30. The Sugarland Express
  31. The Taking of Pelham One Two Three  Encore Review
  32. The Texas Chain Saw Massacre
  33. That’s Entertainment!
  34. Thunderbolt and Lightfoot
  35. The Towering Inferno
  36. Winnie the Pooh and Tigger Too
  37. Young Frankenstein
2 thoughts on “Temporal Top Ten – 1974

  1. Yay for Autobiography and Inferno, but really, no Young Frankenstein? I suppose I should see Blazing Saddles to compare, but that’s my favorite Mel Brooks movie.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten |

Let me Know what you think!!

