Temporal Top Ten – 1979


1979

top ten

Number of movies seen from this year – 53
Number of movies reviewed – 28 (including 0 Encore Reviews)

Once again this years top ten is a mix of old and recent favorites.

My #1 is a movie that I have loved for as long as I can remember.

#5, #6 and #10 are comedy favorites from my youth that I still find hilarious today.

#8 and #9 are both great thrillers that captivate throughout.

The rest of the list are 4 dramas that are all excellent in their own rights whether they tale place in the city, Vietnam or in Space.
brian

10. Life of Brianalcatraz
9. Escape From Alcatraztime
8. Time After Time manhattan
7. Manhattanmeatballs
6. Meatballsscavenger hunt
5. Scavenger Huntkramer
4. Kramer Vs. Kramerapocalypse
3. Apocalypse Nowalien
2. Alienfrisco
1. The Frisco Kid

Here’s a complete list of movies that I’ve seen from 1979

  1. 10
  2. 1941
  3. Alien
  4. All That Jazz
  5. …And Justice for All
  6. Apocalypse Now
  7. The Apple Dumpling Gang Rides Again
  8. Being There
  9. The Black Hole
  10. The Black Stallion
  11. Breaking Away
  12. Buck Rogers in the 25th Century
  13. The Bugs Bunny/Road Runner Movie
  14. C.H.O.M.P.S.
  15. The Castle of Cagliostro
  16. The Champ
  17. Chapter Two
  18. The China Syndrome
  19. The Concorde … Airport ’79
  20. The Electric Horseman
  21. Escape from Alcatraz
  22. A Force of One
  23. The Frisco Kid
  24. Going in Style
  25. The Great Santini
  26. The Great Train Robbery
  27. Hair
  28. Hanover Street
  29. Hot Stuff
  30. The In-Laws
  31. The Jerk
  32. Just You and Me, Kid
  33. Kramer vs. Kramer
  34. Love at First Bite
  35. Mad Max
  36. Manhattan
  37. Meatballs
  38. Monty Python’s Life of Brian
  39. Moonraker
  40. More American Graffiti
  41. The Muppet Movie
  42. Norma Rae
  43. North Dallas Forty
  44. The Onion Field
  45. Richard Pryor: Live in Concert
  46. Rocky II
  47. The Rose
  48. Scavenger Hunt
  49. Scum
  50. Star Trek: The Motion Picture
  51. Starting Over
  52. Tess
  53. Time After Time
  54. The Warriors
5 thoughts on “Temporal Top Ten – 1979

  1. Rob: I feel like we know each other well enough now for me to tell you that you are obsessed with movies 😉 How do you file your watched movies to get stats like “Number of movies seen from this year – 52” That would take me a while to figure out. FYI Darren from Moviesreview101 and I are recording a podcast tomorrow. Watch for it. We’ll have to get you in on the next one. Happy Saturday!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know what movies ive seen and I have a pretty good memory for them. I’m sure there are movies missing from each list, but it’s the best I can do. Looking forward to that podcast. I plan on posting either sun ir mon my updated movie stats. Stay tuned. .. u’ll probably be floored 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • Most likely I will be. You’re an amazing movie dude! Glad to know ya! We should have the podcast one by noon PST and I’ll get it posted then. I’m really excited. I’ll keep the movie a secret for now. LOL. Mostly so you’ll listen to it!

        Like

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten |

Let me Know what you think!!

