MovieRob Monthly Roundup – Apr 2016


MovieRob’s aprHi All!

In continuing with this feature, here is a quick roundup on my reviews of this past month – this is a way you can possibly catch up on reviews or announcements that you perhaps missed.

So here it is: 

  • Number of Movies reviewed – 50  (click here to see all of April’s Reviews)
  • Number of new movies viewed for the first time – 33

How I rated the movies this month:

  • Oscar Worthy – 13
  • Globe Worthy – 21
  • BAFTA Worthy – 13
  • Razzie Worthy – 3
  • Longest Movie watched – Hamlet (1996) – 242 Min

11.22.63 (2016) – 437  Min (if Miniseries count)

I started a new series this month called Did They Get it Right? where each day I post a new year of Oscar nominees for a category and analyze the choices.  I’ve started with The Best Original Song Category and have already posted 16 different years so far.  I’ll be continuing through that category during most of May and then I’ll hopefully start with some of the acting categories.

Let me know what you think of this series!

There was no Genre grandeur in April, but May’s Genre has been chosen by Damien of Riley Central. We will be reviewing our favorite Adventure Movies.

Please get me your submissions by the 25th of May by sending them to damienadventure@movierob.net  Try to think out of the box! Great choice Damien!

Thanks again to one and all for your participation.

-Rob

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

6 thoughts on “MovieRob Monthly Roundup – Apr 2016

  1. That last scene recognition contest was hard! I’m glad you didn’t ask me to think of the genres there! But seriously, I am notably honored to pick the genre for Genre Grandeur in May. I’ll be submitting my review soon. Also, thank you again for the monthly roundup! Is Son of Saul subtitles? I need more patience with those. I’ve been meaning to see so many subtitled films but I blog/multitask when I watch films so I’m waiting until I get more patience. When I first meandered out of my Movie Reviews shell a year or more ago, I did some searches on WordPress.com The first blokes I interacted with were MovieRob and Darren “NewGuyReviews, http://MoviesReview.wordpress.com

    Now, I am choosing the Genre for Rob’s thing and Doing a podcast today in fact with Darren. You guys have me feeling the love! I love movies.

    Looking forward to more movie blogger community fun!

    Warm regards,

    Damien Riley
    RileyCentral.net

    Liked by 1 person

Let me Know what you think!!

