The Toptober Tens #25 – William Holden Films


toptoberFor this month’s twenty fifth Toptober Tens, Here are my Top Ten Favorite William Holden films.

William Holden has always been one of my favorite actors ever since I was a kid and my stepfather would have me watch some of his favorite movies with him.

He was in some amazing films and it wasn’t easy choosing just ten, but I found a way to do so.

If you haven’t seen these films, you really should take a look!

Keep in mind, that these are all solely my opinion and part of what I would like to do is open conversation and dialogue between us all over the choices in these lists

Off we go….ct

10. The Counterfeit Traitor (1962)sabrina

9. Sabrina (1954)21

8. 21 Hours at Munich (1976)es7. Executive Suite (1954)bridges

6. The Bridges of Toko-Ri (1954)ti

5. The Towering Inferno (1974)wb

4. The Wild Bunch (1969)

network

3. Network (1976)stalag-17

2. Stalag 17 (1953)brk1. The Bridge on the River Kwai (1957)

2 thoughts on “The Toptober Tens #25 – William Holden Films

  1. The Bridge on the River Kwai, Stalag 17, Alvarez Kelly, The Horse Soldiers, Satan Never Sleeps, Network, Breezy, Ashanti, and The Towering Inferno are films that imprinted Holden in my mind as a wonderful actor. It may not have always been the films (although sometimes that helped), but often there were those scenes where you saw his commitment to a first rate performance, and how that elevated the characters he embodied.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Toptober Tens – What is it??? |

Let me Know what you think!!

