The Whole Truth (2016)


whole-truth“The case before you here today is a simple one” – Leblanc

Number of Times Seen – 1 (25 Oct 2016)

Brief Synopsis – An attorney takes on the case of the son of a friend who is accused of murdering his own father but refuses to say anything in his defense.

My Take on it – I had hoped that this film would be a taut courtroom rama.

Boy was I wring… 😦

I can now understand why Daniel Craig backed out of this film 4 (yes 4) days before filming began!!!! (see trivia below)

This film was really really dumb and it makes the generic courtroom procedurals on TV seem like they came from the mouth of God.

The story moved waaay toooo slow and the few surprises that they tries, seem either too far fetched or were blatantly obvious so far ahead.

Keanu Reeves, Renee Zellweger and Jim Belushi are all wasted talent in this film, but I think Belushi got the best deal since his character is murdered even before the opening credits finish.

Bottom Line – I now understand why Craig backed out of this mess (see trivia below). Moves way too slowly and added normal tv style courtroom surprises that didn’t surprise too much. I think Belushi got the best deal since his character is the murder victim.

MovieRob’s Favorite Trivia – Daniel Craig was originally set to star and pulled out four days before filming was supposed to begin. He was replaced by Keanu Reeves. (From IMDB)

Rating – Razzie Worthy

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

Let me Know what you think!!

