The Date (2011)


the-date

“I got it!… I’ll take her out to dinner” – Phil

Number of Times Seen – 1 (30 Oct 2016)

Brief Synopsis – Short film about a guy getting advice from a female friend on hiw to plan the perfect date.

My Take on it – I’ve recently become a fan of short films that are able to tell us such a great story in a short period of time.

This film takes a familiar situation and presents to us a story that is simple yet quite lovable to watch unfold.

If this Is the kind of work we can expect from Luke Methany, I cant wait to see him expand his ideas to longer movies.

Bottom Line – Quite a clever film that is able to pull us in  with such a simple and enjoyable story. Hope Methany expands his reportoire to longer features. Recommended!

MovieRob’s Favorite Trivia – Just 3 and a half minutes long (From Youtube)

Rating – Globe Worthy

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

2 thoughts on “The Date (2011)

  1. Pingback: Movies Reviewed Index A-Z |

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2011 |

Let me Know what you think!!

