The Infiltrator (2016)


infiltratorNumber of Times Seen – 1 (22 Nov 2016)

Brief Synopsis – Based on the life of an undercover Federal agent who went deep into the drug dealing scene in Miami during the 80’s in order to catch the big bosses.

My Take on it – I knew nothing about this film before seeing it and the thing that got me the most was the feeling of realism for the most part.

They show us how a massive Federal investigation like this can work and we see it on so many levels; the planning, the execution and of course the secrecy.

We also get to see and feel the multi layered dangers that undercover agents must deal with day in, day out both to their own lives and to their families.

As usual, Bryan Cranston is superb here mainly because he helps make us believe everything going on.

Bottom Line – Really shows how a massive Federal undercover job could work. Cranston is amazing as always here and helps make us believe it all. Shows the dangers of undercover work in an interesting fashion on numerous levels. Recommended!

MovieRob’s Favorite Trivia – Robert Mazur has said of this movie: ‘It wasn’t until I shared my story with one of the most creative minds in Hollywood, and heard his reaction, that I realized the immense power of this story.” (From IMDB)

Rating – Globe Worthy

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

Let me Know what you think!!

