MovieRob Milestone Marathon – John Ford Calvary Films


calvary

Well, it’s that time once again, I have reached yet another movie review milestone.

For those of you keeping track [and by my stats, not many of u :)], I have now reached 2800 reviews on my site since its inception in April 2013.

For this milestone, I decided to review the Calvary Trilogy of films directed by John Ford and starring John Wayne.

Over the next three hours, I will be posting a review of each of the films in the series that showed everyone what the Calvary was like in the days of the Old West.

I decided to go with this series in order to tie it in with my monthly series Genre Grandeur which is Old Westerns chosen by Catherine of Thoughts All Sorts. We will be reviewing our favorite Westerns set in the “old West” – so, that excludes Contemporary Westerns i.e. No Country for Old Men, Hud, Desperado, Junior Bonner etc.

If you want to get involved, it’s not too late.

Please try to get me your submissions by the 25th of Jan (tomorrow) by sending them to oldwesterncat@movierob.net

If you need a slight extension, just ask!

Once again, if it wasn’t for all of you, this wouldn’t have happened, so I want to express my gratitude to all of my followers for reading my reviews, liking them and of course commenting on them.

Onward and upward!

One thought on “MovieRob Milestone Marathon – John Ford Calvary Films

  1. Wow! 2800 reviews! Congrats Rob! That is awesome…where do you find the time to watch and review??? Lucky man.
    Hmmm…those stats…they’re not always accurate – I find they don’t always tie up – it somehow depends on how your post is read i.e. on your site directly or through the Reader’s window. Hope that makes you feel better….

    Like

Let me Know what you think!!

