Blind Vaysha (2016)


blind-vaysha“How could this mother leaning over the cradle imagine that her little girl’s eyes would see thing this way? The little Vaysha had been born with a left eye that only saw the past and a right eye that only saw the future. ” – Narrator

Number of Times Seen – 1 (20 Feb 2017)

Brief Synopsis – A tale about a young girl who has one eye that sees the past and one the future as she tries to navigate her way through this confusing life.

My Take on it – I’ve never been the biggest fan of non-conventional animation and wasn’t really sure what I would think of this movie.

Since I like to watch all of the Oscar nominated films, good or bad, I decided to check out this short film.

I found the animation itself to be a bit jarring and distracting, but the fact that the story is such a poignant one makes up for it all.

I liked the way that they start telling us a story that seems like a fable or fairy tale and once you think about it, you realize how it’s a philosophical tale that is meant for all of us to embrace because it is so relevant!

Having seen 4 of the 5 nominees in the category, I must say that I’m not sure who I want to win because 3 of the 4 are amazing films and the 4th is close behind.

Bottom Line – Very poignant film that seems to start off telling a fable when in the end it can be seen as a parable for real life.  The animation is done in quite a unique and somewhat distracting way, yet still evokes a sense of endearment for the story.  Highly Recommended!

MovieRob’s Favorite Trivia – Nominated for an Oscar for Best Animated Short Film (From IMDB)

Rating – Oscar Worthy

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

One thought on “Blind Vaysha (2016)

  1. Pingback: Movies Reviewed Index A-Z |

Let me Know what you think!!

