Medicine in the Movies Blogathon Announcement! May 26 – 28, 2017


Check out this great blogathon by Charlene of Charlene’s (Mostly) Classic Movie Reviews which is all about the medical profession in film! Hope you’ll also be taking part!

Charlene's (Mostly) Classic Movie Reviews

Hi to all! As many of you know, I am quite new to the blogging world. I just started in November, but I have been enjoying it so much. One of the best parts of blogging is connecting with others online who share and love very similar interests, and I have been finding that blogathons are such a great way to do that 🙂

I decided to launch my own blogathon with a bit of an offbeat topic. I have always found the topic of “medicine” and its varied portrayal in movies and visual media quite fascinating, as I have a background in public health and medicine. Some portrayals are quite accurate, such as the brilliant TV show Scrubs. Others are not so accurate. Either way, many are entertaining and extremely heartfelt.

oie_82VB75vehCW6

So please feel free to write about any movie where there is some relation to medicine! For example…

View original post 344 more words

Let me Know what you think!!

