I Do, I Do, I Do (2015)


“If I had to live one day over and over, I would pick this one.” – Jaclyn

Number of Times Seen – 1 (1 Jun 2017)

Brief Synopsis – After experiencing a wedding day from Hell, a young bride must keep reliving that day until she can get things right.

My Take on it – I have always loved movies and TV shows that deal with the Time Warp effect where the characters relive the same day over and over again until they are able to fix something that is wrong.

My favorite films of this genre are Groundhog Day (1993), Source Code (2011), Edge of Tomorrow (2014) and a film I just recently watched Before I Fall (2016).

This film takes the genre to a different plane of existence because it’s a true romantic comedy and not really a dramatic story like the ones mentioned above.

This film is also extremely predictable right from the start and you pretty much know what will (and has to) happen in order for our heroine to make it to tomorrow.

The characters are all quite predictable and stereotypical that there are few surprises along the way which takes away from some of the excitement when watching things unfold.

I wonder if this film had been a theatrical release instead of a TV movie of the week if it would have been been made much better had it had a larger budget and less constraints than those presented here.

Bottom Line – Interesting idea for a time warp film but things seem to be too predictable from the start. The characters are all too stereotypical that it makes things fun yet not exciting to watch unfold. This idea might have been presented much better had this been a theatrical release with a larger budget because they wouldn’t have felt the constraints of making a made for TV movie.

MovieRob’s Favorite Trivia – Autumn Reeser, Antonio Cupo, and Ali Liebert were all in another Hallmark movie together, Love at the Thanksgiving Day Parade. Reeser played the leading lady in both movies and Ali Liebert played the sidekick in both movies (sister in I Do, I Do, I Do and a close friend in Love at the Thanksgiving Day Parade). (From IMDB)

Rating – BAFTA Worthy

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

One thought on “I Do, I Do, I Do (2015)

  1. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2015 |

Let me Know what you think!!

