Lego Star Wars: Bombad Bounty (2010)


Number of Times Seen – 1 (7 Jun 2017)

Brief Synopsis – Darth Vader hires Boba Fett to kill a janitor who seems to be causing a lot of trouble.

My Take on it – As many of you probably already know, I’m a HUGE Star Wars fan and love to watch just about anything related to the saga.

I came across this short film by accident and just had to see what it was all about.

I absoluteness LOVED it mainly because it takes well known Star Wars scenes and adds a new element to them by having Boba Fett chased Jar Jar Binks across the Trilogy.

They do an amazing job of keeping us focused on the two main charters in the foreground why showing us classic scenes taking place in the background of it all.

There is no question in my mind that this film was made with so much love and affection for the original trilogy and despite knowing that I understood most of the references, I’m sure there are even more detailed ones hidden here and there to be discovered in future viewings of this film.

I know this film is quite short, but I was so captivated the whole time and was howling with laughter throughout because it was done so perfectly.

I wonder if there are more films like this one hidden out there for us all to discover.

Bottom Line – Hilarious spoof of Star Wars that pits Boba Fett against Jar Jar Binks in so many classic scenes from the original trilogy.  Loved how they showed us what was happening in the real Star Wars story in the background while we focused on the current story in the foreground.  This was definitely made with so much love for Star Wars and I recognized so much of the references here that despite this being a 5+ minute animated short, I was cracking up the whole time. Highly Recommended!

MovieRob’s Favorite Trivia – Among the writings on Vader’s cast are a game of tic tac toe, “Get well soon dad, Luke & Leia”, “THX”, and a short message signed “The Emperor”. (From IMDB)

Rating – Oscar Worthy

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

2 thoughts on “Lego Star Wars: Bombad Bounty (2010)

  1. Pingback: MovieRob’s Monthly Roundup – June 2017 |

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2010 |

Let me Know what you think!!

