Identity (2003)


“That’s not possible. I was standing right there. I saw what happened. We all saw what happened. ” – Paris

Number of Times Seen – 2 (6 June 2006 and 24 Jul 2017)

Brief Synopsis – A group of ten strangers all end up at a mysterious motel and must discover why they are being murdered one by one

My Take on it – This is a film that starts off interesting but quickly spirals into a complete mess.

I couldn’t connect with the story or characters at all and wanted it to end as soon as possible despite the fact that I knew the “reveal” from the end.

I didn’t find any of the characters to be interesting enough and didn’t care about what would happen to any of them because none of them were developed much more than on a superficial level.

This is a cross between a crime thriller and a horror film and I personally just didn’t care much for it at all.

Bottom Line – Didn’t like this film at all eventhough I knew the reveal from the end. The characters just aren’t interesting enough and despite the film being relatively short, I wanted it to end as soon as possible.  It’s a cross between a crime mystery and a horror film and I just couldn’t connect with it all on a personal level.

MovieRob’s Favorite Trivia – Ray Liotta’s character was asked where he was heading with this con. His reply was Carson City. John Cusack was in Con Air where the cons took over the plane in Carson City. (From IMDB)

Rating – Razzie Worthy

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

3 thoughts on “Identity (2003)

  1. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2003 |

Let me Know what you think!!

