MovieRob Monthly Roundup – March 2019


Hi All!

In continuing with this feature, here is a quick roundup on my reviews of this past month – this is a way you can possibly catch up on reviews or announcements that you perhaps missed.

So here it is: 

  • Number of Movies reviewed – 100 (click here to see all of March’s Reviews)
  • Number of new movies viewed for the first time – 63

How I rated the movies this month:

  • Oscar Worthy – 16
  • Globe Worthy – 28
  • BAFTA Worthy – 35
  • Razzie Worthy – 21
      • Worst (or dumbest) movie watched this month
    • Ghoulies IV (1994)

In addition to Genre Grandeur, I run a feature called Genre Guesstimation where I review other movies in the monthly GG in order to see whether I think they deserve to be part of my favorites in the given genre!

BTW, next month’s Genre has been chosen by Allie of Often Off Topic. We will be reviewing our favorite British Comedies

Please get me your submissions by the 25th of April by sending them to funnyallie@movierob.net

Try to think out of the box! Great choice Allie!

-Rob

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

Let me Know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.