16 Wishes (2010)


“I didn’t want to be an adult, I wanted to be treated like one.” – Abby Jensen

Number of Times Seen – 1 (7 May 2024)

Brief Synopsis – A young girl is granted 16 wishes for her Sweet Sixteen, but are these wishes really what she wants.

My Take on it – Pretty simple and weird idea. The story feels too juvenile in the way that it plays out which makes it so hard to take seriously as things move along. The special effects are a bit wonky in the way they are utilized which also takes away so much from the ability to believe everything that transpires here. The ‘rules’ played out in this film try too hard to be so unique and in the end that idea backfire on itself due to the fact that it doesn’t make enough sense as things move along.

MovieRob’s Favorite Trivia – Abby says to Jay, “50 years from now, when you’re looking back at your life, don’t you want to be able to say you had the guts to get in the car.” This exact line was used by Sam Witwicky in Transformers (2007). (From IMDB)

Rating – Razzie Worthy (2/10)

______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

Let me Know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.