The Perfect Score (2004)


perfect_score“You’re a smart boy, Roy, but there’s a lot of dumb dribbling out of your mouth right now. ” – Desmond’s Mother

Number of Times Seen – 1 (4 May 2014)

Brief Synopsis – A group of teenager scheme to steal a copy of the S.A.T.’s in order to get into the colleges of their choice.

My Take on it – I read the plot of this movie and thought that it would perhaps be an interesting “teen” film to watch.

Boy, was I wrong.

This was one of those cases where you ask yourself at the end of a movie (and numerous times during) whether it was worth the time devoted to watching?

As a person who tries not to turn movies off in the middle, I persevered hoping upon hope that this would get better at some point, but it just didn’t.

The fact that Chris Evans and Scarlett Johansson were in this made me hope it would get better, but that just didn’t happen. 😦

As a crime caper, this movie completely fails.

I can’t say I cared for the characters or the plight(s) that they each fell into, and I was very glad that this movie was only 90 minutes.

Bottom Line – Don’t know why I thought I’d enjoy this movie.  Complete waste of time.

Rating – Razzie Worthy

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

10 thoughts on “The Perfect Score (2004)

  1. Pingback: Movies Reviewed Index A-Z | MovieRob

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2004 |

Let me Know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.