S.W.A.T. (2003)


 swat“Here’s where watching ‘The World’s Most Exciting Police Chases’ pays off.” – Hondo

Number of Times Seen – Between 5 -10 times (Theater on 22 Oct 2003, DVD and 20 Jul 2014)

Brief Synopsis – A elite squad of police officers must prove that they are the best at what they do while dealing with politicians and criminals trying to stop them.

My Take on it – I have always loved this movie!

It overflows with tons of enjoyable action, characters and dialogue and it keeps coming in just about every scene.

Samuel L. Jackson and Colin Farrell lead a cast of actors that work so well together.

This movie is filled with so many testosterone heavy scenes but still has a competent story and the script is peppered with many surprises never letting this movie get boring.

I really wish that they would have found a story strong enough for a sequel because these are characters I would have loved to revisit

Bottom Line – Very fun and thrilling action/crime/thriller. Great cast that has superb chemistry led by Jackson and Farrell . Too bad they never made a sequel. Highly recommended

Rating – Oscar Worthy

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

5 thoughts on “S.W.A.T. (2003)

  1. Pingback: Movies Reviewed Index A-Z |

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2003 |

  3. Pingback: S.W.A.T. (2003) – Encore Review | MovieRob

Let me Know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.