Movies From the Hat III – Into the Night (1985)


This is my 1,985th movie review

Thanks to Troy for recommending this film to me!

Into_the_night“If he’s still there, you better let him go if you ever want to see those stones alive… a-again… ever.” – Diana

Number of Times Seen – 1 (4 Feb 2016)

Brief Synopsis – A businessman stuck in his mundane and boring life has a rude awakening when he saves a young women and ends up spending all night with her running away from numerous factions after Jewels she smuggled into the US.

My Take on it –When Troy suggested this one to me, I started doing my research and was really shocked that I’d never seen this movie.

It includes so many elements that would normally draw me to it, yet it somehow evaded me all these years.

I’m a huge fan of 80’s films and have seen lots and lots of them.

I love the 80’s cheese; the dialogue, the wardrobe, the haircuts, the music and of course the overall atmosphere.

Add to that Director John Landis who made some amazingly funny movies (mostly in the late 70’s early 80’s).

The cast is great with Michelle Pfieffer and Jeff Goldblum both excellent in their roles.

One of things that makes Landis’ movies so much fun is that whenever you watch one, you can ALWYAS play “spot the filmamker” because he is notorious for convincing other directors (mostly) to cameo.

This movie is really full of them.

Bottom Line – Typically fun Landis dramedy with great cast. Very 80’s look and feel to it which makes it even more fun to watch.  Always enjoy playing “spot the film maker” in his movies. Recommended.

MovieRob’s Favorite Trivia – Counting John Landis, there are 17 directors that make an appearance in the film.  (From IMDB)

Rating – Globe Worthy

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

6 thoughts on “Movies From the Hat III – Into the Night (1985)

  1. Pingback: Movies Reviewed Index A-Z |

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 1985 |

  3. Pingback: Movies From the Hat III – Recap |

Let me Know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.