Jack Reacher (2012)


jr

“You think I’m a hero? I am not a hero. I’m a drifter with nothing to lose.” – Jack Reacher

Number of Times Seen – 1 (18 April 2013)

Brief Synopsis – Jack Reacher is a former Army policeman who is called upon to help sort out a mysterious sniper attack

My Take on it – I have read one of the Reacher books and found the character very interesting and compelling.  Didn’t really picture Tom Cruise as him, but close enough I guess :).  Haven’t yet read the book that this one is based on, but from what I know about the character of Jack Reacher, he seems to be portrayed faithfully by Cruise.  The plot is very tight and I think they did a very nice job of adapting this movie from a book which can always be quite difficult since in a book, we learn the whole thought process of the characters and understand what is happening on a deeper level. This movie makes me want to read more books about Jack Reacher!

Bottom Line – Fun enjoyable action thriller. Recommended

Rating –  Globe Worthy (8/10)

6 thoughts on “Jack Reacher (2012)

  1. Pingback: I enjoyed Jack Reacher. A lot. | nediunedited

  2. Reacher books are the way to go. Some of the most fun I’ve had reading. I watched this movie this last Wed for the 2nd time. I enjoyed it more this time around and I actually had to bump my rating up a little bit because my original rating was flawed.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Jack Reacher (2012) – Encore Viewing | MovieRob

  4. Pingback: Movies Reviewed Index A-Z | MovieRob

  5. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2012 |

Let me Know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.