Never So Few (1959)


NEVER SO FEW(DVD66989)“I’m not sure I can even spell democracy and I don’t know what the big picture even looks like but I know you’ve got a big mouth.” – Capt. Tom Reynolds

Number of Times Seen –  1 (28 Jun 2013)

Brief Synopsis – A small group of soldiers during WWII try to hold off the enemy on the Burma-India border

My Take on it – I was hoping this would be better than it was.

I think the movie spent too much time on the love story aspect which seemed so out of place in a war movie.

Frank Sinatra, Steve McQueen and Charles Bronson were ok in this movie, but they all have had better roles.

Typical anti-war war movie that needed to have more action in “the field” not in town.

This movie was a disappointment.

Bottom Line – Mediocre WWII movie. Not the best work of Sinatra or McQueen.

Rating – BAFTA worthy

2 thoughts on “Never So Few (1959)

  1. Pingback: Movies Reviewed Index A-Z | MovieRob

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 1959 | MovieRob

Let me Know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.