Turbo (2013)


turbo“I’m gonna pretend I didn’t hear what I clearly just heard.” – Whiplash

Number of Times Seen – 1 (10 Nov 2013)

Brief Synopsis – A snail who wants to be a race car driver gets superpowers that allow him to travel at speed unheard of.

My Take on it – I had expected this movie to be so much better based on the rave reviews I had heard from my own kids and their friends who saw it a few weeks ago.

I put off watching this because I seemed to get the feeling that lately I have been watching  and reviewing too many racing-themed movies – Driven (2001), Stroker Ace (1983) and Cannonball Run II (1984) to name a few), so it was put on the back burner.

Now that I have watched it, I must say that I had expected more from Dreamworks and was disappointed at the weak storyline and the weak development of the characters.

That being said, the animation here is slightly above average, but still not in the stratosphere of Pixar and will remain just a mediocre animated movie.

Bottom Line – Expected it to be much better, but it’s just a mediocre animated movie.

Rating – BAFTA Worthy

2 thoughts on “Turbo (2013)

  1. Pingback: Movies Reviewed Index A-Z | MovieRob

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2013 |

Let me Know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.