Legion (2010)


legion“Tell me, Gabriel. Do you wish to be the son who gives his father what he asks for, or what he needs?” – Michael

Number of Times Seen – 1 (13 Aug 2013)

Brief Synopsis – Strangers in a roadside diner on the edge of the Mojave Desert must defend the world against the approaching apocalypse.

My Take on it – I was expecting this movie to be better.  I didn’t know much about it prior to viewing it, but had heard good things about it.

I was, to say the least somewhat disappointed. 😦

This story was really unexpected and un-engaging.

In some ways, this movie reminded me of The Terminator (1984) but on a slightly larger scale (and obviously not as well done).

This movie had no character development what so ever and it suffers that we don’t get to know the characters very well and don’t care what happens to them.

The cast was pretty good which surprised me even more that so many good actors decided to join this turkey.

Cast includes: Paul Bettany, Charles , Lucas Black, Tyrese Gibson, Jon Tenney, Charles Dutton, Adrianne Palicki, Kate Walsh and Dennis Quaid.

Bottom Line – Not so great. Was disappointed by the lack of story and character development.

Rating – Razzie Worthy

2 thoughts on “Legion (2010)

  1. Pingback: Movies Reviewed Index A-Z | MovieRob

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2010 |

Let me Know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.