Last Stand (2013)


last stand“I saw enough blood and death… I know what’s coming.” – Sheriff Ray Owens

Number of Times Seen – 1 (22 April 2013)

Brief Synopsis – A small town sheriff must stop an escaped convict from crossing the border into Mexico and freedom.

My Take on it – I gotta say, I didn’t enjoy it at all. I LOVED Arnie movies from the 80′s, but I just couldn’t find a way to enjoy this campy stupid movie. Maybe it’s because I’m 25+ years older than I was when I saw Predator (1987) and The Running Man (1987). I really wanted to enjoy it, but just couldn’t.  Silly plot and the movie didn’t even give me a way to try and enjoy it because most of the characters are sooo stupid.

Where is the John McClane from the first Die Hard (1988) when you need him?

I think Arnie should just stick to politics these days. His days as an action hero are over.

Bottom Line – Unless your a die-hard fan of cheesy 80’s action movies, stay away

Rating – BAFTA Worthy (5/10)

3 thoughts on “Last Stand (2013)

  1. Pingback: Movies Reviewed Index A-Z | MovieRob

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2013 |

  3. Pingback: The Large Association of Movie Blogs | Acting School 101 – July 2018 – Arnold Schwarzenegger

Let me Know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.