Jumper (2008)


 jumper“Only God should have this power.” – Roland

Number of Times Seen – 2  (18 Feb 2008 and 30 Jul 2014)

Brief Synopsis – A young man learns that he was born with the ability to teleport. He now much avoid a group of government agents that hunt people with his ability.

My Take on it – I had hopes that this movie would be much better because of the cool premise that seems similar to the abilities of Nightcrawler of the X-Men.

Unfortunately, that’s not true at all.

The story is so inconsistent that it makes you feel like you are drowning from the leaks from all the holes in the ship’s walls.

Anyone who actually reads my reviews, knows that I think Hayden Christensen is a very under-appreciated actor. Besides his 2 Star Wars movies, he was great in Life as a House (2001) where he even got a Golden Globe nomination and was also perfect in Shattered Glass (2003).

This one will not go down in history as one of his successes. 😦

Bottom Line – Complete waste of time. The story is extremely boring and filled with so many holes that it leaks like a sieve.  This is Christensen’s worst performance (and this from someone who actually thinks he has some talent in him).  Skip it!

Rating – Razzie Worthy

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

4 thoughts on “Jumper (2008)

  1. Pingback: Movies Reviewed Index A-Z |

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2008 |

Let me Know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.