Movie Rob Reviews Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance (2011)


Check out my review of Ghostrider: Spirit of Vengeance (2011) over at Flashback/Backslide. thank Damien!

____________________

“Yeah that is right, I’m the guy who made a deal with the devil. Now I know what you’re thinking, does kid ever watch movies, does this ever work out fine? Well, let’s just say good judgement wasn’t exactly my forte. I was possessed by an ancient demon, in the presence of evil, I change into a monster, and I pray on the wicked, and I suck out their souls. And you don’t want to be around when that happens, see there’s good and bad in all of us, and maybe you’re not a murderer, but you did something that you didn’t want the Rider to see, a white lie, and illegal download, what about you? And you? I’ve tried to fight it, to hold it back, but the darkness inside me only gets stronger. That’s why I had to run, halfway across the world, and I’m still running. ” – Johnny Blaze

Number of Times Seen – 1 (1 Mar 2015)

Brief Synopsis – Ghost Rider is back and is given the opportunity to dissolve his contract with the devil if he delivers a child to him

My Take on it – I must apologize to Damien for this review.  I watched this movie 4 weeks ago and it was so unmemorable that I have nothing constructive to say about it and this is probably one of the most difficult reviews I’ve ever had to write.

This movie was soooooo pointless.

I assumed that after they made the first Ghost Rider movie and it bombed so much, that the studio execs would decide to end the franchise, but noooooooooooooo, they went ahead and for some strange reason greenlit an even stupider sequel.

What were they smoking on that day?????

Nicolas Cage once again has proven here that he is willing to play any role and it doesn’t matter that the story is so silly and crappy that no one cares what will happen in the movie.

There actually was one thing that I cared about and that was “when was this turdfest gonna be over?”  I was so happy when it finally was….

Thanks to Nic Cage for helping to make one of the absolute worst superhero movies (and there really are some bad ones on that list.

Bottom Line – Pointless sequel that really makes one wonder how they greenlit it after the first debacle. Complete waste of time.

MovieRob’s Favorite Trivia – The flashing image of the “devil” is Jerry Springer. (From IMDB)

Rating – Razzie Worthy

_______________________________________

 

 

4 thoughts on “Movie Rob Reviews Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance (2011)

  1. Pingback: Movies Reviewed Index A-Z |

  2. Pingback: MovieRob Monthly Roundup – March 2015 |

  3. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2011 |

  4. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2012 |

Let me Know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.