Darren and Rob’s Movie Challenge Week #13 – Rob’s Challenge – Tomorrow When The War Began (2010)


Darren and Rob'sBeing that Darren and I both love watching lots and lots of movies, we decided to start a new weekly series where we challenge each other to watch a new movie that we enjoyed and feel the other one might also.

The rules are simple; it has to be a movie we have NEVER seen, (not just not reviewed)

Every Tuesday, we will both post both reviews on our sites.

Let’s hope we both can add lots of new favorites to our personal lists

For my review this week, here are my thoughts on…..

tomorrow“Good book?” – Ellie Linton

“Better than the movie.” – Corrie Mackenzie

Yeah, books usually are.” – Ellie Linton

Number of Times Seen – 1 (1 Sep 2015)

Brief Synopsis – While on a camping trip, a group of teens discover that Australia has been overtaken by invaders and they decide to start fighting back.

My Take on it – When Darren challenged me with this movie, he told me that it’s a movie like Red Dawn (1984).

That comparison is fair but totally off because this movie isn’t anywhere near as good at that one was.

The way that the characters are introduced and described really doesn’t make it seem like they could actually wage a guerrilla war against invaders and remain alive.  (I actually thought they would all die in their first attempt resisting) 🙂

I didn’t care enough about any of the characters and didn’t care whether they would live or die.

This is based on the first book (of 7) in a teen series and all I can say is that I really hope the books are better (I couldn’t resist using the quote above because of this fact.)

If you wanna see this done right, watch the original Red Dawn (1984) {not the 2012 remake}

Bottom Line – Terrible Red Dawn (1984) ripoff that moves the action to Australia.  Feels too unbelievable and not plausible at all that these kids would be able to fight back.  I didn’t care what would happen to any of them.  I hope the book series (with its 7 books) is better.

MovieRob’s Favorite Trivia – The highest grossing Australian movie of 2010, with over $13,000,000. (From IMDB)

Rating – Razzie Worthy

_______________________________________

Check out my *updated* movie stats here

To see my reviews of Oscar Winning Performances check out this link

To see my reviews of all Oscar Best Picture Winners click here (now complete)

Here is a link to my movie index A-Z

11 thoughts on “Darren and Rob’s Movie Challenge Week #13 – Rob’s Challenge – Tomorrow When The War Began (2010)

  1. Pingback: MovieRob Monthly Roundup – September 2015 |

  2. Pingback: Temporal Top Ten – 2010 |

Let me Know what you think!!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.